Walpurgisnacht & Beltane Greetings

I wrote this post four years ago just after I  fully transitioned from Paganism to Satanism. That post gives a reasonable summary of what Beltane and Walpurgisnacht mean to Pagans and Satanists.

A few years later and this celebration resonates with me as much as ever. I think it is probably my favorite time of the year. Now Sophie and I lead our own coven celebrations which tend to be raucous affairs! This year we will also be squeezing in an extra birthday party for our daughter Tina  who will go on to enjoy her first full blooded Walpurgisnacht with the German coven she is in the process of joining.

I feel deeply blessed by Satan that my partner and my daughter are as fully immersed in Satanism as I am. Indeed I am probably more inspired by them than by anybody else.

So while we are misbehaving and having riotous fun this weekend our best wishes go to all fellow Satanists who are partying hard and blessings also to all pagans and heathens who are celebrating too.

Cassie

 

One Comment on “Walpurgisnacht & Beltane Greetings”

  1. credencedawg says:

    me and my husband wish you, your family and coven a very happy and enjoyable Walpurgis Night 🙂


Leave a Reply

