My Satanic Morals

Promoting Tina’s blog. 🙂

Tina666

6dd4a064bde8b4f7408d684c1a5ee97a

Some people don’t think that Satanists have morals. That isn’t true. It’s just that we don’t usually share other people’s morals. Other people’s morals are usually based on religions and cultural conditions which we don’t agree with. Our morals start with ourselves. We don’t pretend there is a god forcing us to act a certain way. If we are good it is because WE are good. If we do bad it is because WE are bad. Nobody else is to blame. We are our own gods. We have to decide for ourselves what is right or wrong in any situation and take the consequences for our actions.

Satanists don’t have a rule book of morals, but because we believe most other religions are wrong we often start off by questioning or opposing things that other religions and philosophies accept without questioning. Some of us also take some of the ideas…

View original post 724 more words


7 Comments on “My Satanic Morals”

  1. I’m not a Satanist, but I don’t follow any religion. It is surprising how many religious people think that morals come from religion. That might be where their morals come from, but not everyone’s come from a religion. They often think I don’t have morals because I don’t follow a religion. I mean how will I know right from wrong if I don’t have a religion telling me so, they think?

    I found it interesting that many of my morals align with yours.

    Great post!

    • Cassie Sophie Tina says:

      Thank you! I totally agree. Morals don’t come from any religion, they come from the person. Most of the people I know are either Satanists or not religious in any way and I think all of them are more moral and more thoughtful and responsible about the things that they do than any religious people I’ve met. Thank you for reading and commenting. Tina 🙂

  2. nexion913 says:

    I have ideas pertaining to this subject, and Id be honored to compare notes with you.

    https://nexion913blog.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/a-question-of-sinister-morality-absolute-power-and-satanic-metrics.pdf

    • Cassie Sophie Tina says:

      Thank you for your interest. I read through the article you attached. To be honest I don’t think I am in agreement with a lot of it. Were there some specific questions or ideas you wanted to discuss?

  3. nexion913 says:

    I am curious where we might disagree, and why.

    • Cassie Sophie Tina says:

      From what I understood from the article you basically seem to be arguing that only your view of morality is sound because it is based on attaining certain outcomes in the future. You seem to think everybody else is just basing their morals on their own whims and therefore they lack real substance. So first I don’t agree that the future outcomes you describe are the only truly Satanic aspirations for the future. Secondly, you do not know what are the motivations and thoughts behind the moral attitudes or beliefs that individual satanists adopt. For all you know, they might actually want the same as you in the end and feel that whatever morals and actions they adopt are the best way to come to that end result. Overall I just don’t think there can be one agreed set of morals for Satanists or anyone else to abide by. We have to live according to our own beliefs and understandsings and nobody else can really judge except ourselves how true we are to them. Tina

      • nexion913 says:

        I am not asserting that my ideals are the only correct ones, simply that when anyone can define the term “moral”, or any term for that matter, the term becomes useless, defined so broadly and beyond any agreement that it becomes useless altogether. If the term “Moral” has any actual meaning, that meaning would be inherent in the term, and not in the motivations of those who would utter it to defend their ideals and actions. The “substance” as you put it, would be recognizable to all, without further explanation, thus the need to explain it whatsoever, denotes that our topic is, in fact, arbitrary. Secondly, I need not know the individual motivations of individuals, satanist or otherwise, to observe their use of language, and the intentions which which they use it. People believe all sorts of things, some valid, some invalid, but the determining factor is ones own perception. If people represent themselves in a goofy manner, or use the wrong word to indicate a concept, its not the observers fault, that they did not clearly understand the statement or behavior offered. I know this to be true of my own youth. I have come to realize that natural Law needs not be overly intellectualized. Its needs only to Be. I would seek to Be, also, as naturally as possible, beyond mans notions and abstractions.

        I thank you for your time, and look forward to future conversations.


Leave a Reply

