Evil and the Satanic Parent

image

 

 

A little incident while we were on holiday in England made me think about a predictable subject again but this time with a twist… This time I should not only consider whether I am evil, but whether I am encouraging my daughter to be evil?

Cassie, my daughter and I were visiting a witches shop in a little town in the south of England, in a beautiful area called The New Forest. If you look it up you will see it is a place with lots of occult connections and history. The shop itself was full of all the witches tools and bits and pieces you can think of, as well as lots of stones and crystals, books and all sorts of interesting things. We spent quite a long and enjoyable time there browsing and spending our money. The owner of the shop was Wiccan but the shop catered for anybody who practices any form of witchcraft or is just interested in the occult. We got chatting to the shop keeper who was very open minded and didn’t seem to have any of the prejudices against Satanism that you often find. Suddenly however this strange guy who had been lurking in the shop for a while started speaking to us and and berated me for “leading my daughter into evil ways”. I think he was some sort of Christian but it was hard to tell. Cassie and the shop keeper tried to reason with him calmly which was quite good because it made everything he said seem even more stupid. But I have to admit I just lost my temper and ended up telling him to fuck off!

Later on I began to think about the incident again. Now I am not ashamed to be a Satanist and I am actually very pleased and proud that my daughter is also a Satanist and the three of us are a happy Satanic family. But before any religious, philosophical or spiritual considerations I am first of all a mother. I see my first and most important job in life as being to protect my daughter and do everything possible to ensure that she has a full and happy life. I do have to admit that opening ourselves to satanic principles, philosophy and energy has changed and transformed Cassie and I. I would say that we have become satanic in nature, or to put it another way, our souls are now satanic; similar in nature and substance to Satan himself. And now for sure the same transformation is happening to my daughter. Her soul is getting darker. Is this a bad thing? Is becoming satanic the same as becoming evil? Am I leading my daughter’s soul into danger? It seems to me there are two questions really. First, is being satanic the same as being evil? Second, as a satanic couple, are Cassie and I bad role models and examples for my daughter?

 

Many people will associate Satanism with evil. To some Christians, Muslims and Jews, Satan and Satanism is the enemy of all they believe in. They need Satanism to be evil in order to justify their own beliefs and prejudices. They are the good guys in white who are going to heaven and we are the bad ones in black who are going to hell. They like things simple that way; it stops further questioning and thinking. But Cassie and I also know Satanists who self identify as evil. They seem to be trying to reclaim the word evil in the way that homosexuals reclaimed the word gay. They say that if it is evil to oppose Christian values or question authority then, yes, they are evil. And in that sense I agree with them. If it is evil not to be prejudiced or bigoted, if it is evil to question conventions and think for yourself, if it is evil to realistically place yourself at the centre of your life, if it is evil to want to learn as much as you can and use that knowledge to have a happy and productive life, and if it is evil to enjoy the fruits of the earth and the pleasures of the senses then I am evil and I sincerely hope my daughter will be too!

But in fact Cassie and I don’t really go along with that way of thinking. In other words we don’t think we are evil and we believe it is unhelpful to define evil in such a way. We think there are plenty of things which truly are evil and we don’t want to be confused with or associated with such things. For example, we don’t want to be associated with murderous, religious barbarians who behead hostages; that IS evil. We don’t want to be associated with murderers, rapists, child molesters or anyone else who commits gratuitous acts of violence against innocent people. So we acknowledge that there is evil and we are against it. Thus for us, Satanism and being satanic (which we certainly are) does not equal being evil. Not at all. But is being Satanic enough in itself to be a bad example to children or teenagers? What kind of example am I setting my daughter?

Well I guess neither Cassie or I are examples of good, clean living and nor would we want to be. And to be honest I don’t want my daughter to have a completely bland, good, inoffensive, virtuous life either. I hope she has some fun and stirs things up a bit. Well as Satanists Cassie and I are quite hedonistic and our lifestyle reflects that. Are we setting a bad example? For instance we both drink. I sometimes let Tina drink wine with us at dinner time; is that irresponsible? I don’t think so, in fact I hope it will teach her to respect alcohol and drink responsibly when she goes out rather than getting blind drunk at parties which some of her 12 year old friends already do. Cassie and I both smoke and statistically I believe that increases the chances that my daughter will start smoking. In fact I’m pretty sure she has already smoked the occasional cigarette. And to be honest I don’t mind at all. Does that make me a terrible mother, I don’t think so. I am strict about what time Tina comes home and goes to bed, I am strict about her doing her homework and taking her studies seriously. I am strict about her being polite and having good manners. I am strict about her keeping her room tidy and helping out around the home. But yes, as she gets older I think I will be more relaxed about the health and lifestyle choices she makes.

Cassie and I are lesbians. There are times at home when we close our bedroom door and my daughter fully understands that means we are probably having sex. Is that a bad thing? I don’t think so, in fact I think it helps my daughter to think of sex in terms of love and respect. I don’t feel any guilt or shame about that. I lost my virginity at fourteen, Cassie when she was fifteen and I accept the chances are my own daughter will start having a sex life in a few years time. I don’t care if she sleeps with men or women or both so long as her partners treat her with kindness, respect and hopefully love. I will worry about her of course. I will worry that somebody will break her heart. I will worry that she could get pregnant. I hope I will be able to give her some useful advice and guidance when it comes to those things based on experience; and I hope she will listen to me because I have always tried to be honest with her and not to be a hypocrite. But you know… I’d worry far more if she didn’t have sex. I’d think she was missing out on a beautiful aspect of life.

Being Satanists means that Cassie and I cultivate independence and self responsibility. We try to question all dogmas and conventions (which doesn’t mean we always break or go against them;- we’re not stupid), we try to be individualistic and not act like sheep. At the same time we both value the spiritual aspects of life and learning more about our own beliefs and the beliefs of others. If my daughter picks up any of these traits (which she is doing already) I think that will be a good thing. We are witches. We practice witchcraft. My daughter does too. Clearly there are some things in magic and ritual which are for adults only and Cassie and I are VERY strict about that with Tina. If she continues to practice the craft when she is older (which I guess she will) then she can incorporate more adult elements if she chooses to.

 

So overall I don’t think there is anything intrinsically evil, bad or corrupting about the example I am setting for my daughter. She is being raised in a home filled with love and respect for learning, self improvement and knowledge. I guess I will make some mistakes as all parents do but I can think of plenty of children who are being raised by less loving, tolerant and understanding parents. And for what it is worth, Tina thinks I am okay as far as mothers go! I am a happy, protective and shameless satanic mother. And that little man in the shop can go fuck himself! Sophie

 


12 Comments on “Evil and the Satanic Parent”

  1. dezD says:

    Thank you for your level headed representation of the Satanic path. Imbalance and stupidity runs rampant everywhere and we need more people who understand common sense and their own inner balance whatever path they walk. I enjoy your articles and as someone who is finally finding her own inner balance via the LHP I find them hugely encouraging.

    • Cassie & Sophie says:

      Thank you. I also agree that finding your centre of balance is the key whatever your path is. Take care of yourself and good luck in your own path. Sophie

  2. Hey that shop in the New Forest wouldn’t be Sybil’s old shop in Burley would it?
    I hate Xians who troll new age witchy shops and blogs with their Chick Publications “you are all going to hell for worshiping Satan” tracks. Yes – Fuck Off Asshole! Here’s my latest “conversation” in the comments to this post which i reblogged to BSSS to show what a Fool my Captain Conversion friend is – http://blausternschlonge.wordpress.com/2014/08/23/anyone-who-wishes-to-be-entertained-check-out-my-latest-fans-comments-at-the-coven-of-the-catta-link-below/
    You two aren’t evil dear. You are just intelligently eccentric, experimental and bold. I am reminded of a phrase i read the other day – “Audentes fortuna iuvat- fortune favors the bold.” I Love that quote and want it on my coat of arms, lol.
    Having no children i have no knowledge or experience, but i think allowing an almost teen to experiment in a safe environment with all those things she will eventually try as she gets older anyway is better than sneaking away to some unsafe party or dark alley or hiding in her room doing the same without supervision. Re wine i think most European families let a lady or lad her age have a glass with dinner, which is better than them eating a TV dinner in their room texting.
    I think Tina needs her own blog….. BTW reblogging this post as i do so often as yr writings are wonderful and insightful and practical knowledge both of things of the spirit and those of Malkuth.

    • Cassie & Sophie says:

      Hi, Cassie says she is not surprised you know of Sybil Leek! Actually it was not her shop but it was in Burley; it is I think the capital of witches shops! Thanks for your comments and the reblog. I am sure Tina will have her own blog someday, maybe soon. Meanwhile we have suggested she might write a few things for our blog. Hope your back is okay. Cassie and I think of you and send healing energy your way quite often. xx Sophie

  3. Reblogged this on Blau Stern Schwarz Schlonge and commented:
    My comments – “Hey that shop in the New Forest wouldn’t be Sybil’s old shop in Burley would it?
    I hate Xians who troll new age witchy shops and blogs with their Chick Publications “you are all going to hell for worshiping Satan” tracks. Yes – Fuck Off Asshole! Here’s my latest “conversation” in the comments to this post which i reblogged to BSSS to show what a Fool my Captain Conversion friend is – http://blausternschlonge.wordpress.com/2014/08/23/anyone-who-wishes-to-be-entertained-check-out-my-latest-fans-comments-at-the-coven-of-the-catta-link-below/
    You two aren’t evil dear. You are just intelligently eccentric, experimental and bold. I am reminded of a phrase i read the other day – “Audentes fortuna iuvat- fortune favors the bold.” I Love that quote and want it on my coat of arms, lol.
    Having no children i have no knowledge or experience, but i think allowing an almost teen to experiment in a safe environment with all those things she will eventually try as she gets older anyway is better than sneaking away to some unsafe party or dark alley or hiding in her room doing the same without supervision. Re wine i think most European families let a lady or lad her age have a glass with dinner, which is better than them eating a TV dinner in their room texting.
    I think Tina needs her own blog….. BTW reblogging this post as i do so often as yr writings are wonderful and insightful and practical knowledge both of things of the spirit and those of Malkuth.”

  4. As it is said. Everyone has an opinion in the same way everyone has an arsehole. The first thing to be created in growing as a baby in the womb is the sphincter. From there we grow to become a baby.

    It sounds like that person never fully developed from being an arse. You are not raining your child wrong. Far from it. She has structure, boundaries and loving parents. There are many families my way who would rather see their kids run riot than be a role model for their child.

    I have a friend who has a daughter who is 12. She got abused by some male at 8. It has taken her years to become what she used to be. When ever she sees me it is hugs. Her parents values and teaching from the school she is at now has brought her back. She has boundaries, structure and good people around her. Then there is me, gently annoying her, making her giggle and showing her that not all people are out to cause harm. It sounds like your daughter along with Cassie are making her have a good life. It may not be “Christian” per se, but the structure she has and all the things she does will make her see the world differently and give insight into all things from a wonderful point of view.

    Anyway, Hi Sophie. Keep being a good parent, and hi to Cassie. Just keep being you with both of you.

    • Very good comment above i just had to pipe in on. Yes C&S you two are providing structure but not “herding” yr daughter into the “cattle mentality” so to speak. I was trying to load a 200 pound ancient iron pole with a spike into my Jeep at the family gather last weekend. I asked about 8 people to help me and they all had excuses. So i went back all by myself and struggled with this dystonia and a bad back to get it in. People drove by without helping, something i would Never do unless really pressed for time. I told a friend who is an ordained Lutheran minister and practices German and PA Dutch powwow that I would have stopped to help. He said to me “it appears you have more Christian values than most of your supposed Christian neighbors and community”. And here i am, a Baphomet worshiping Witch. Go figure. Just the way i was raised, the way you two are raising Tina.

    • Cassie & Sophie says:

      Thanks Will. The story of your friend and her daughter is the kind of thing that gives me nightmares. But it seems that despite the terrible experience that little girl went through she has very wise and loving parents who will help her go on to have a full and happy life. I really hope so.
      Thanks for your comments, it’s fun meeting Cassie’s friends on line. She is in Germany at the moment and she says Hi!

  5. Malc says:

    You’re obviously good parents and you respect your child, as person, as herself. So many parents do not respect their children, seeing childhood as some sort of apprenticeship for adulthood, instead of a wonderful thing in itself. Anyway I was thinking about this matter of ‘soul’, which you mentioned. I wonder if, at a certain point on this path, we actually need this soul any more. I mention it beause I had the curious and very painful experience in my (long) satanic journey of feeling that the soul had been smashed, as a redundant thing, and that I had spilled out

  6. lightstheway says:

    Hi Cassie and Sophie,
    Let me just start off saying , you guys rock! I found you guys blog six or so months ago and have read it insesantly since. This will be the very first time that I haver blogged, if indeed this is blogging, about my notion of spirituality, much less of having blogged about anything else for that matter. Well I guess it’s time to break out of my box and start off my documented journey, well somewhat documented One, with you guys. So bear with me as I jump around here with my branches of thoughts and observations and referencing on your post, on how they relate to my current Enviroment with my kids.

    I am strikingly hot 6’2″ 😉 white male from Lafayette la ,right by New Orleans, husband of 12 years with a beautiful wife and I mean beautiful, and father of three absolutely perfect & beautiful kids. my daughter 11 my oldest son 9 and my newest edition, now don’t get jealous, will be 1 year old on Halloween and this boy is special, but I know all fathers say that, no but really, He is.()
    I’m a successful 38 year old man, well about to be this Sunday, and business owner and it’s necessary for me to claim a certain belief system for the sake of this conversation, then it would be I Am Lucerferian, and there you go I stated it on the worldwide web…crazy this is my first time ever writing anything from the soul. So as I sit out on my back porch, it’s where I do my best thinking, smoking cigaretts and an occasional puff of some good green, I commence to writing… Thank you for the opportunity.
    So your post really inspired me to write this as I too am going through with the same thing with my two oldest, but not on the level, for a lack if better terms, of “darkness” that you two are going through with Tina. From all of your post that Ive read, we have a lot of the same thoughts and beliefs but all we differ in our belief systems mainly is on the name of our Inner higher power, Lucifer or Satan. (you know my predict a text wouldn’t capitalize the L or the S but it automatically capitalizes the J in jesus’ hmm..) Like I said I’m all over the place… It seems to me that we all, that are in some sort of an an occult practice have run into the reality of the profane world judging us harshly on the god (they didn’t capitalize the G, damn those Christians and I didn’t cap the “c”) or the “name” of our God.
    So I hope this synchronicity that just happened serves to show us that we don’t have to profess the name of our God in front of the profane because our God doesn’t have an ego problem and need His name shouted from the rooftops or (B)logs.

    But her ya go, I will attempt to give my relation to your current enviroment.

    C&S
    Later on I began to think about the incident again. Now I am not ashamed to be a Satanist and I am actually very pleased and proud that my daughter is also a Satanist and the three of us are a happy Satanic family. But before any religious, philosophical or spiritual considerations I am first of all a mother. I see my first and most important job in life as being to protect my daughter and do everything possible to ensure that she has a full and happy life. I do have to admit that opening ourselves to satanic principles, philosophy and energy has changed and transformed Cassie and I. I would say that we have become satanic in nature, or to put it another way, our souls are now satanic; similar in nature and substance to Satan himself. And now for sure the same transformation is happening to my daughter. Her soul is getting darker. Is this a bad thing? Is becoming satanic the same as becoming evil? Am I leading my daughter’s soul into danger? It seems to me there are two questions really. First, is being satanic the same as being evil? Second, as a satanic couple, are Cassie and I bad role models and examples for my daughter?

    23:
    You two are definitely not evil. Do you feel evil? What is your first thought that comes to mind? Each and every one of us has our on level of how good or evil our intentions are. The question is, are your intentions Just for You? Sure Tina is starting to see the darker aspects of the Craft, witch you have already expected her to go through, she is just fortunate to go through the initiatic stages at such a young age. Things can get pretty dark in the the beginning of this transformation, but with you two lights houses in the harbor she shouldn’t have a rough time coming out of the storm safe.
    “Is being Satanic the same as being evil?” Not from my view of Just intentions.
    No you two are not bad role models. Just teach her a little more on the art of being a chameleon in the presence of the unitiated and profane.

    C&S
    Many people will associate Satanism with evil. To some Christians, Muslims and Jews, Satan and Satanism is the enemy of all they believe in. They need Satanism to be evil in order to justify their own beliefs and prejudices. They are the good guys in white who are going to heaven and we are the bad ones in black who are going to hell. They like things simple that way; it stops further questioning and thinking. But Cassie and I also know Satanists who self identify as evil. They seem to be trying to reclaim the word evil in the way that homosexuals reclaimed the word gay. They say that if it is evil to oppose Christian values or question authority then, yes, they are evil. And in that sense I agree with them. If it is evil not to be prejudiced or bigoted, if it is evil to question conventions and think for yourself, if it is evil to realistically place yourself at the centre of your life, if it is evil to want to learn as much as you can and use that knowledge to have a happy and productive life, and if it is evil to enjoy the fruits of the earth and the pleasures of the senses then I am evil and I sincerely hope my daughter will be too!

    23
    Ave Lucifer! ACC

    But in fact Cassie and I don’t really go along with that way of thinking. In other words we don’t think we are evil and we believe it is unhelpful to define evil in such a way. We think there are plenty of things which truly are evil and we don’t want to be confused with or associated with such things. For example, we don’t want to be associated with murderous, religious barbarians who behead hostages; that IS evil. We don’t want to be associated with murderers, rapists, child molesters or anyone else who commits gratuitous acts of violence against innocent people. So we acknowledge that there is evil and we are against it. Thus for us, Satanism and being satanic (which we certainly are) does not equal being evil. Not at all. But is being Satanic enough in itself to be a bad example to children or teenagers? What kind of example am I setting my daughter?

    23
    Satanism or Luciferianism doesn’t always have to take on that that dark black persona that offends the profane, as our gods don’t need that from us. We can rebel by way of knowledge of the Gods and as God.

    23
    I look forward to reading your blogs so keep them coming and you never now you may be reading mine one day. Thank You

    • Cassie & Sophie says:

      Many thanks for your comments. Cassie and I are quite happy in our skins and we will continue to raise our daughter our way. Thanks for your support. We are the kind of Satanists who don’t really see a huge difference between Satanism and Luciferarianism and we think of Satan and Lucifer as basically different aspects of the same thing. Not everyone agrees with us though, and that is fine. I feel a bit proud that our writings provoked you to do some blogging yourself. When I first met Cassie, blogging was her thing and it took quite a lot of persuasion on her part to get me involved. But now I love it and I have found that writing things down helps me to be more sure about my thoughts and my beliefs. So I hope you really start your own blog and we wish you luck with it. We will be sure to follow once you get started. All our best to you and your family. Sophie


Leave a Reply

